New Zealand Post Book Awards - a glitzy Gala Event

The NZ Post Book Awards were presented last evening  at a glitzy and glamorous event at the Auckland War Memorial Museum.
MC Jennifer Ward-Lealand performed her task superbly and kept everything running like clockwork.

The full list of winners has been published of course but here for your interest are a number of photographs taken by the official event photographer Mark Tantrum.
Joan Druett with publisher Jenny Hellen
Minister for the Arts and winners
Joan Druett is happy
Book of the Year Winner

Book of the Year winner with Minister
Book of the Year Winner with Minister, judges and publisher
Paula Morris with proud Dad
Paula Morris with Annie and Graham Beattie

Photos by Mark Tantrum, BDes (Photographic)
Mark Tantrum Photography Ltd.
Studio 14
Toi Poneke Arts Centre
61-69 Abel Smith Street
Te Aro, Wellington 6011
New Zealand
P: +644.889.2690
M: 022.673.5118